高清内视镜检查

下滑了解更多


Humansa 高清肠胃内视镜中心由专业细心丶临床经验丰富的专科医生及护士团队组成,并配备一系列尖端影像仪器及周全的医疗设备,以进行日间内视镜检查及微创手术。衞生配套丶药物剂量丶无菌消毒及传染防控等均按最高级别的专业指引处理,确保由问诊丶检查到微创治疗的程序,皆处於安全而自在无压力的环境下进行。

早期检查预防病变

研究显示,切除具有病变风险的瘜肉有助防癌,尤其是当初期癌症的症状不明显及易被忽略时,早期检查便至为关键。如进行早期肠道检查及切除肠内瘜肉,有助减低大肠癌发病率高达3至8倍。

内视镜末端的微型软管摄影机,可将高清影像传送至显示屏。Humansa高清肠胃内视镜中心的专科医生将内视镜放於检查者体内後,可查看任何不寻常组织丶过敏丶溃疡及炎症,再作诊断和治疗。食道丶胃丶十二指肠丶小肠,大肠丶直肠丶胆及膀胱的瘜肉或癌前病变,均可切除和医治。

我们的服务

胃镜检查

胃镜由喉咙进入食道,观察食道丶胃部及十二指肠有否瘜肉丶溃疡或其他状况。

胃食道逆流(Gastrointestinal Reflux Disease, GERD,即胃酸倒流)丶胃痛丶持续火烧心丶严重消化不良丶经常感到恶心及呕吐丶食量少仍感到饱滞丶原因不明的体重下降及疲劳,均与胃癌或相关疾病有关,宜及早进行胃镜检查诊断病因。

由於幽门螺旋菌带菌者较非带菌者罹患胃癌的机会可高出4至6倍,超过80%带菌者没有明显病徵,所以医生会为所有检查者抽取组织进行幽门螺旋菌快速测试,从而找出胃癌的第一类致癌原。

高危族:家族有胃癌病史丶曾感染幽门螺旋菌丶胃部长期发炎丶恶性贫血丶胃部出现瘜肉丶经常进食高盐和烟熏食品丶欠缺高纤饮食丶年长及吸烟人士等。

大肠镜检查

根据卫生署2019年的数据,大肠癌是香港第二位最常见的癌症,该年新症为5,556宗,男女比例为1.4比1。然而只要定期进行早期大肠镜检查,医生可找出发炎位置丶切除瘜肉及抽取部分活组织进行化验,识别较高危人士,有效预防病变,减低大肠癌发病率高达3至8倍,也令大肠癌存活率大大提升。

相对於大便隐血测试及大便DNA测试,入侵性的大肠镜加倍清晰检视整个肠道环境,更能检测未有出血的肿瘤或显示DNA病变。

高危族:家族有大肠癌病史丶曾患溃痬性结肠炎或克隆氏症丶排便习惯有变(如便秘或腹泻)丶大便带血丶原因不明的体重下降及疲劳丶倾向高脂饮食及纤维摄取量不足丶欠缺运动丶肥胖丶年长丶饮酒和吸烟人士等。

膀胱镜检查

膀胱镜沿尿道进入膀胱,检测尿道和膀胱任何不正常组织,如有需要将抽取活组织化验,并评估尿道问题及检测膀胱或尿道癌症。小便带血丶失禁丶膀胱过度活跃症丶排尿疼痛丶膀胱癌丶膀胱结石及膀胱炎等,均能透过膀胱镜诊断及确定病因;膀胱镜更能为良性前列腺增生症患者置入支架扩张尿道,解决不适。

高危族:家族有遗传性病史丶曾患膀胱结石丶年长和吸烟人士等。

乙状结肠镜检查

乙状结肠镜由肛门进入乙状结肠,是检查乙状结肠丶直肠和肛门入侵性最低的检查。观察和诊断出血或疼痛原因丶直肠及乙状结肠的炎症丶癌症或异常。如有发现瘜肉,亦会即时摘取,抽取活组织检查。

高危族:家族有肠癌病史丶排便习惯有变丶直肠出血丶腹部疼痛及原因不明的体重下降丶年长和吸烟人士等。

服务流程

预约检查

致电本中心,或通过电邮、Whatsapp 进行预约及查询,我们的职员将直接与你联络。

医生面诊

专科医生将细阅你的病历及了解病因,分析是否适合进行内视镜检查。护士将接续为你讲解检查程序,包括检查前饮食须知,并为你预约检查时间。

检查前预备

检查者须依照相关饮食指引:

大肠镜检查——检查前3天暂停进食高纤食物及饮品;检查前一晚须服用医生处方之泻药以排清大便。如肠道未完全清洁,或影响检查效果。

胃镜检查——检查前6小时禁食。

检查当天

检查前,专科医生与护士将检视检查者的身体状况,确保适合进行检查。完成检查后,检查者于贵宾室或休息区获足够休息后便可离开。

大肠镜检查:过程需时约45分钟,连同休息时间,全程约需1.5至2小时。

胃镜检查:过程需时约20分钟,连同休息时间,全程约需1至1.5小时。

(视乎个别检查者情况而异)

立即预约

中环

皇后大道中18号新世界大厦一座15楼1511室(港铁中环站G出口)


+852 2130 3201


+852 5237 1875



葵芳

兴芳路223号新都会广场二座19楼1905-1906室(港铁葵芳站E出口)


+852 2130 3203


+852 5237 1867



观塘

成业街6号泓富广场9楼906-907室(港铁观塘站B1出口)


+852 2130 3150


+852 5237 1580



元朗

青山公路150-160号元朗滙丰大厦10楼1001-03A室(轻铁康乐路站)


+852 2130 7140


+852 5237 1546



info.hdendo@humansa.com.hk

previous page

Endoscopy

Endoscopy
Scroll to
discover


Humansa HD Endoscopy Centre is led by a dedicated and clinically experienced team of specialists and nurses, and equipped with state-of-the art endoscopic imaging systems and comprehensive medical equipment for daytime endoscopy and minimally invasive procedures. Adhering to the strictest global guidelines in regards to hygiene, medication dosage, sterility and contagious diseases ensure members undergo consultations, examinations and procedures in a safe and relaxed, comfortable environment.

Early Detection and Prevention

Extant research suggests that removal of risky polyps lowers the chances of cancer, with early detection being crucial as symptoms of early-stage cancer are not obvious and easy to go unnoticed. Early gut examination and removal of intestinal polyps can help reduce the incidence of colorectal cancer by 3 to 8 times.

An endoscope is a long, thin tube with a small camera at one end that can transmit high-definition images to a display. When an endoscope is passed through a body, it allows doctors to check for abnormal tissue, irritations, ulcers, and inflammation of internal organs, thereby allowing them to diagnose a disease or condition. Polyps or precancerous mutations to the esophagus and upper intestine, large intestine, bladder, and lower intestine are treatable providing they are detected in their early stages of development.

Our Services

Gastroscopy

An endoscope is passed through the throat and into the esophagus, to view the esophagus, stomach, and upper part of the small intestine to see if any polyps, ulcers or other diseases are present.

Gastrointestinal Reflux Disease (GERD; or commonly known as acid reflux), stomach pain, persistent heartburn, severe indigestion, persistent nausea and vomiting, feeling bloated after eating small amounts of food, unexplained weight loss, and fatigue are all related to gastric cancer and related illnesses, thus it is recommended to undergo gastroscopy as soon as possible to diagnose the cause.

As the risk of gastric cancer in patients with H. pylori infection is 4 to 6 times higher than non-carriers, with 80% of carriers without noticeable symptoms, doctors will take a small biopsy of tissue for analysis for a rapid H. pylori test to identify the initial cause of gastric cancer.

High-risk factors: family history of gastric cancer, previous H. pylori infection, long-term stomach inflammation, pernicious anemia, stomach polyps, a diet high in salty and smoked foods, a diet low in fiber, ageing, and smoking.

Colonoscopy

According to 2019 figures from the Department of Health, colorectal cancer was the second most common cancer in Hong Kong, with 5,556 new cases and a male-to-female ratio of 1.4 to 1 that year. However, doctors can locate inflammation, remove polyps, and take biopsies for examination from routine and early colonoscopy screenings to identify individuals at higher risks, and thus effectively prevent mutations and lower the chances of colorectal cancer by 3 to 8 times, thereby greatly improving colorectal cancer survival rates.

Compared to fecal occult blood tests and stool DNA tests, the more invasive colonoscopy is the best method to clearly inspect the entire large bowel, and can detect tumours that are not bleeding or showing DNA mutations.

High-risk factors: family history of colorectal cancer, patients with ulcerative colitis or Crohn’s disease, changes in bowel habits (such as constipation or diarrhea), blood in the stool, abnormal weight loss and fatigue, high fat and low fiber diet, physical inactivity, obesity, ageing, long-term alcohol and tobacco use.

Cystoscopy

A cystoscope is inserted into the urethra and advanced into the bladder to monitor abnormalities affecting the urethra and bladder. A biopsy can be taken through the cystoscope to be analyzed if needed, to evaluate diseases of the urinary tract, and find cancers of the bladder or urethra. Cystoscopy can help detect and determine the cause of blood in the urine, incontinence, overactive bladder, painful urination, bladder cancer, bladder stones, and bladder inflammation (cystitis). A cystoscopy can also place stents in patients with an enlarged prostate (benign prostatic hyperplasia) to relieve swelling and alleviate discomfort.

High-risk factors: family history of hereditary disease, previous history of bladder stones, ageing, and tobacco use.

​​Sigmoidoscopy

A minimally invasive medical examination, a sigmoidoscope is inserted into the back passage (anus) and pushed slowly into the rectum and sigmoid colon to examine the large intestine and the lower (sigmoid) colon. The procedure can be used to investigate the cause of bleeding or pain, and look for evidence of inflammation or cancer of the rectum and lower colon. Sigmoidoscopy can also be used to remove polyps and take biopsy for analysis.

High-risk factors: family history of colorectal cancer, changes in bowel habits, rectal bleeding, abdominal pain, unexplained weight loss, ageing, and tobacco use.

Procedures

Making an Appointment

Reach us over the phone, or make appointments and enquiries via email or Whatsapp. We will contact you directly.

Initial Consultation

Our specialist will review the medical records and etiology to determine if endoscopy is suitable. Our nurses will then explain the details of the procedure, including guidelines of food intake the night before, and to set up a time and date for the procedure.

Before the Procedure

The patent must follow specific food intake guidelines:

Colonoscopy: no high fiber food and beverages within 3 days before the procedure. A doctor-prescribed laxative for the cleaning of the large intestine must be taken the night before the procedure. The procedure might be affected if the bowel is not completely clear.

Gastroscopy: fasting for 6 hours before the procedure.

Day of the Procedure

On the day of the procedure, our specialist and nurse will examine the patient’s condition to ensure he/she is ready. After the procedure, the patient will be taken to the VIP Room or Recovery Area for rest before going home.

Colonoscopy: the procedure is about 45 minutes, with hold time around 1.5 - 2 hours

Gastroscopy: the procedure is about 20 minutes, with hold time around 1 to 1.5 hours

(Subject to individual condition)





Make an Appointment

Central

Room 1511, 15/F, New World Tower I, 18 Queen’s Road Central
(Central MTR Exit G)


+852 2130 3201


+852 5237 1875



Kwai Fong

Unit 1905 & 1906, 19/F, MetroplazaTower II, 223 Hing Fong Road, Kwai Fong
(Kwai Fong MTR Exit E)


+852 2130 3203


+852 5237 1867



Kwun Tong

Unit 906 & 907, 9/F, Prosperity Place, 6 Shing Yip Street, Kwun Tong
(Kwun Tong MTR Exit B1)


+852 2130 3150


+852 5237 1580



Yuen Long

Room 1001-03A,10/F, HSBC Building Yuen Long, 150-160 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long
(Hong Lok Road LTR)


+852 2130 7140


+852 5237 1546



info.hdendo@humansa.com.hk